Getting words down
Fiktion
A web fiction studio from Luxe Works LLC. The home page says it keeps the manuscript, a character graph, and world notes in one place, and it will write a dialogue scene between two characters. Basic is free and capped at one book of 10,000 words. The privacy policy does not say whether your manuscript is used to train models.
Best for
Fiction writers who want a free short-book editor with a character graph, and who will read the privacy policy before a full manuscript goes up.
Pricing
Freemium. On 30 October 2026 the home page pricing section showed Basic free (1 book, up to 10,000 words), Professional at $14.99/month, and Premium at $24.99/month. Paid cards include a 14-day trial with no card. The terms, effective 23 February 2025, name only a Pro Plan at $14.99/month and do not print Basic or Premium. Dollar signs, no currency name.
Checked 30 October 2026. Plans move. The vendor's page wins an argument with this one.
Good to know
At a glance
- Availability
- not stated. Luxe Works LLC is a Delaware limited liability company. The terms use the laws of Delaware. The pricing cards print dollar signs and do not name a currency. Country blocks: not stated.
- Platforms
- Web. Mobile apps: not stated.
- Languages
- not stated. The FAQ lists genres, not interface or manuscript languages.
- Launched
- Launched not stated. The terms and privacy policy are effective 23 February 2025. The terms page footer says © 2025.
- Independent reviews
- iTechGuides published “Fiktion Review (2026)”. A Reddit post on 7 June 2026 is the builder asking for feedback, not an independent review.
- AI training and retention
- Privacy policy (effective 23 February 2025) does not say whether manuscripts train models, and it names no AI provider. It collects content you create and uses information to improve the service. No opt-out for that use is printed. It does not sell or rent personal information. You keep ownership and grant a license only to run the service. Retention: not stated.
In-depth review
Fiktion review
Last checked 30 October 2026 against the vendor's public pages. Prices and features change; check the vendor before you buy.
Disclosure: The person who runs Writer's Toolbelt also makes ProseEngine, an AI fiction-writing app that competes with Fiktion. This review sticks to verifiable facts and links its sources below.
Writer's Toolbelt review
Fiktion
A web fiction desk with a character graph and a free book of 10,000 words. The paid cards are on the home page. The privacy policy does not mention training.
- Basic, one book up to 10,000 words
- Professional per month
- authors (vendor figure)
Full disclosure: I also build ProseEngine, an AI fiction-writing tool listed on the same terms as everyone else.
What it is
Fiktion is a web app for writing fiction. The home page says it remembers characters, plot, and world so that a suggestion in a later chapter still belongs to the book. You build characters and places, write beside story-aware completions, generate dialogue between two characters, change the tone of a scene, and export DOCX or EPUB.
The terms and the privacy policy are one page, both effective 23 February 2025. The operator is Luxe Works LLC, a Delaware limited liability company. The contact on that page is adeeonline@gmail.com. The terms page footer says © 2025. A launch month is not printed. None of this is a hands-on test. It is what fiktion.ai and that legal page said on 30 October 2026.
The home page's count is "Trusted by 141+ fiction authors." That is the vendor's figure. The same page offers a 14-day trial with no card on the paid plans, and a Basic plan that is "always free."

Who it's for
The badge on the hero says "For novelists, dreamers & first-time storytellers." The FAQ names science fiction, fantasy, mystery, thriller, adventure, historical fiction, horror, and literary fiction. It does not name a manuscript language.
Basic is the plan that matches a short project: one book, up to 10,000 words, three characters. A novel at a normal length does not fit that cap. Professional is ten books and twenty-five characters. Premium drops the book and character caps. The pages do not say whether a Professional book still has a word cap. Only Basic prints "up to 10K words."
It is the wrong tool if you need a privacy policy that names the model vendor and says the manuscript is kept out of training. This one does not say that. Read the section below before you upload a book you have not published.
Key features in practice
The home page groups the pitch in three claims.
- It remembers the manuscript. The example is a 30,000-word book in which the model still knows a promise from chapter 2. Suggestions are supposed to fit the chapter, track plot threads, and keep tone. The FAQ says a chat window forgets the story after a few thousand words, and that Fiktion holds the manuscript so chapter 20 still meets chapter 2. That is the vendor's description of context. It is not a measured limit.
- A character graph. You link characters with named relationships: mentorship, rivalry, romance, a held grudge. The page says you can tap a bond and see its history. Basic includes "Character graph & dialogue." Professional raises the cast from 3 to 25. Premium says unlimited characters.
- Dialogue. Pick two characters. Fiktion writes the scene from their profiles and the relationship, and you can drop it into the manuscript. The FAQ says yes, it is meant to sound like those characters. You still decide whether the scene stays.
- Tone. A control that flips a scene from tense to tender, or brooding to bright, "without touching a word yourself." That sentence means the model rewrites the register. It does not mean the scene is unchanged.
- Worlds. Add places once. The "worlds builder" is a Professional line, not a Basic line. The how-it-works block on the home page still tells every reader to add places. The pricing card is the tighter list.
- Models. Professional adds "Multiple AI models." The page does not name them. Premium says everything in Professional. Basic does not list a model choice.
- Images. 25 credits on Basic, 100 on Professional, 250 on Premium. The page does not say what one credit produces, or whether a cover and a character portrait cost the same.
- Export. The FAQ says DOCX or EPUB, for an agent, a self-published file, or a first reader. PDF is not in that sentence.
A library mock on the marketing page shows draft covers with word counts, including figures that are not serious book lengths. Treat that block as a picture of the interface, not as a list of limits. The limits that are written as plan rules are the ones on the pricing cards.

Pricing (checked 30 October 2026)
The prices are on the home page, at the pricing anchor. Opening https://fiktion.ai/pricing directly, on this check, showed a wait screen that said the browser would be redirected to a dashboard. It did not show the cards. Use the home page section.
| Plan | Price | What the card lists |
|---|---|---|
| Basic | $0, "always free" | 1 book up to 10,000 words, 3 characters, 25 image credits, the story editor, character graph and dialogue |
| Professional | $14.99/month | 10 books, 25 characters, 100 image credits, everything in Basic, multiple models and the worlds builder. 14-day trial, no card |
| Premium | $24.99/month | Unlimited books, unlimited characters, 250 image credits, everything in Professional, priority support. 14-day trial, no card |
Pricing at a glance
- Basic1 book, up to 10,000 words; 3 characters; 25 image creditsFree
- Professional10 books, 25 characters, 100 image credits, multiple models$14.99/mo
- PremiumUnlimited books and characters, 250 image credits, priority support$24.99/mo

The header says every paid plan opens with 14 days of that plan's features, and no card. Basic does not need the trial. The FAQ says you can cancel with no penalty and keep access until the end of the billing period. A refund rule is not on the FAQ or in the terms sections we read.
The terms, effective 23 February 2025, say "The Pro Plan is available for $14.99/month" and that subscriptions auto-renew unless canceled. They do not mention a free Basic plan, a $24.99 Premium plan, a 10,000-word cap, or image credits. The home page is newer than that legal page, or the legal page was not updated when the cards were. Believe the card you are about to click, and do not assume the terms' "Pro" is a fourth plan. The dollar amount matches Professional. The terms do not define the rest.
The page prints dollar signs. It does not say US dollars.
Using it as a writer
- Start on Basic with a story under 10,000 words and three people. That is the whole free plan. If the graph and the dialogue scene are wrong on a book you know, more characters will not fix the voice.
- Read the privacy page before a full manuscript. It collects "content created." It does not say that text is kept out of training, and it names no model vendor.
- If you pay, match the card to the book count. Professional is ten books and twenty-five characters. A word cap for those books is not printed. Ask before you assume an 80,000-word novel is inside the plan. The public pages do not answer that.
- Export a DOCX while the account is open. The FAQ says you can. It does not say the file survives a cancellation. The terms say you keep ownership. They do not describe an export window after the period ends.
- Treat the 141+ figure as the vendor's count. It is not a census.
Strengths
- A lasting free plan with the editor and the graph. Not a trial that ends and locks the file. Basic is "always free," inside a 10,000-word book and three characters.
- The paid prices are on the page. $14.99 and $24.99 a month, with the trial terms next to them.
- Dialogue is tied to a relationship, on the vendor's account. The FAQ describes a scene written from two profiles and the bond between them, which you then drop into the draft.
- Export is DOCX or EPUB. A file you can take to someone who does not have an account.
- Ownership is stated. The terms say you retain the content you create and grant a license only to provide the service.
Writer's Toolbelt editorial scores
Fiktion scorecard
5.2/10
- Story memory, as described6/10
- Price clarity6/10
- Leaves the writing to you5/10
- Privacy, as written4/10
- Fit for a working novelist5/10
Weaknesses
- The privacy policy is silent on training. It is effective 23 February 2025. It collects content you create, uses information to improve the service and develop features, and does not offer an opt-out of that use. It does not name an AI provider. That is not a no-training promise. It is an absence.
- The terms and the pricing cards do not describe the same product. One Pro price in the terms. Three cards on the home page. A novelist comparing the two on the same afternoon will not know which document wins until checkout.
- Basic cannot hold a novel. Ten thousand words and three characters is a long story, not a book. The page is honest about the cap. The hero is not.
- Models are unnamed. "Multiple AI models" is a Professional bullet. Which models, and whether your text is sent to them under their API terms, is not stated.
- Image credits have no rate. 25, 100, and 250 are printed. A cover versus a portrait is not.
- No refund sentence. Cancel anytime, access until the period ends. Money back is not discussed.
- No language list, and no mobile app named. The FAQ lists genres. It does not list languages. The pages describe a website.
How it compares
- Fiktion vs Sudowrite. Both are fiction studios that keep story context next to the draft. Sudowrite publishes credit allowances and names Muse, Ballad, and other models. Fiktion publishes book counts and does not name a model. See the Sudowrite review.
- Fiktion vs NovelCanon. NovelCanon is bring-your-own-key, with a privacy policy that says it does not train on your writing, and a free plan of three chapters rather than 10,000 words. Fiktion hosts the model and does not say who it is. See the NovelCanon review.
- Fiktion vs ProseEngine. ProseEngine is made by the person who runs this site. See the disclosure above. It is also a fiction studio. We are not scoring that matchup.
Feature comparison
AI fiction drafting tools compared
| Feature | NovelAI | Squibler | Type.ai | Storysnap | ProseEngine | DreamGen | ScribistIQ | NovelCanon | Fiktion |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free plan | Yes | Yes | Yes | No | Yes | YesLimited credits; the free credit count is not printed in the FAQ answer | NoFree first chapter only, about 500 to 700 words | YesAfter a 14-day Pro trial: 1 project, 3 chapters, 20 AI actions a day | YesBasic is lasting and free: 1 book, up to 10,000 words |
| Lowest listed paid price | Yes$10 | Yes$15.83 | Yes$8 | Yes$45 | Yes€8 | Yes$7.83 | Yes$29 | Yes$5 | Yes$14.99 |
| All paid tiers have published prices | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | PartlyHome page prints Basic, Professional, and Premium. The terms name only Pro at $14.99/month |
| Competes with ProseEngine (we disclose) | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
Verdict
Fiktion is a fiction workspace with a free short book, a character graph, and two printed monthly prices. The part a working novelist should read twice is not the price. It is the privacy page, which does not say whether the manuscript trains a model, and the terms, which still describe a single Pro plan at $14.99 while the home page sells three tiers.
Use Basic on a story that fits in 10,000 words. If the dialogue sounds like the two people you described, Professional is the card that adds models and the worlds builder, at $14.99 a month, and you should still ask what happens to a book longer than the free cap. If the privacy sentence you need is "we do not train on this," it is not on the page. Do not upload the book hoping it is implied.
FAQ
Is Fiktion free? Basic is free: one book up to 10,000 words, three characters, 25 image credits, the story editor, and the character graph. Professional and Premium have a 14-day trial with no card, then $14.99 or $24.99 a month.
How much is the paid plan? On 30 October 2026 the home page showed Professional at $14.99 a month and Premium at $24.99 a month. The terms, effective 23 February 2025, mention only a Pro Plan at $14.99 a month.
Does Fiktion train on my manuscript? The privacy policy does not say. It says content you create is collected, and that information is used to improve the service and develop new features. No opt-out for that use is printed.
Can I export the book? The FAQ says DOCX or EPUB.
Who runs it? Luxe Works LLC, a Delaware company. The terms use Delaware law. The contact email on the policy is adeeonline@gmail.com.
Free guide
The 10 best free AI tools for writers
Join the Writer's Toolbelt newsletter for a short note when the shelves change, and get the free PDF guide.